12 Books of Christmas ~ Reviews 9 & 10

Thank you, NetGalley for giving me a copy of this ebook.

I liked this story so much that after reading it I bought the box set of this whole series. I enjoy paranormal books that incorporate various paranormal beings rather than focusing on just one. This story piques my curiosity to want to learn more about these characters. Do not read this thinking you will know all about the storyline of this series. However, I do think it is completely possible to read this without having read any of the other books and still know exactly what is going on. The author did a great job of sharing backstory without bogging down the story with unnecessary details and exposition. So now I’ve got a little tiny snippet of this series and I WANT to read more. I hope Winter will be in more than just this story because I liked her a lot.



Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas–just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen.

But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices the supernatural world. When she discovers Liam’s uncle works for the Order, it seems like fate.

Savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire, no one knows what to expect of John Ryan, but it won’t be anything good. So there’s no way he’s getting involved with his nephew…or anyone else. Worse, he’s getting a babysitter over the holidays. But when he meets irrepressible Winter, all that matters is whether she likes her guys to be naughty or nice….

The Order series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Bittersweet Blood
Book #2 Bittersweet Magic
Book #3 Bittersweet Darkness
Book #4 Bittersweet Christmas


Nina Croft grew up in the north of England. After training as an accountant, she spent four years working as a volunteer in Zambia which left her with a love of the sun and a dislike of 9-5 work. She then spent a number of years mixing travel (whenever possible) with work (whenever necessary) but has now settled down to a life of writing and picking almonds on a remote farm in the mountains of southern Spain.

Nina’s writing mixes romance with elements of the paranormal and science fiction.

If you’d like to find out about new releases then sign up for my New Release Newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/rZ5rz



This series is going to be the death of me. I don’t want to read anything else until I get it finished. I have two more. I can vouch for the “standalone” part. I’ve read these books out of order and they have all made perfect sense and had terrific flow. Two of them came from NetGalley so if you’d like to see what I’m talking about head over there. This story focuses on Piper and her struggle as a single working mom. When she meets Jace her whole life is turned upside down in a matter of minutes. Since I haven’t finished the series yet, I can’t really say which one of these seven friends is my favorite, but Piper is in the lead.  I am in luv with these books.  I don’t feel like the author rushed the plot to get to the juicy scenes. In fact, if sex scenes were rated by types of drinks, these sex scenes would be juice boxes and not tequila shots. They are sweet fun-to-read romances.



Is there room for two on this honeymoon for one?
Piper Wyatt’s Christmas wish is to get promoted to manager at Blackstock Hotel and Resort. Not only does the promotion mean more money, but it means more time with her son and proof that she’s not such a disappointment after all.
Jace Petersen, successful owner of a national chain of sporting goods stores, finds himself alone and miserable on what should have been his honeymoon. That is until he literally falls onto the lovely Piper Wyatt. He’s intrigued with this woman who can fix a car in high heels. Too bad for him, he makes a horrible first impression, and Piper’s not allowed to mingle with the guests.
While Piper tries her best to steer clear of Jace during his stay, she can’t help but notice he’s not the man from their first meeting. But is he worth risking her promotion? Or is Jace right, Piper deserves more than she ever thought possible for herself?
Find out in this charming Christmas tale about finding love in the most unexpected place, a honeymoon.
Seven fabulous authors bring you this holiday romance series about a group of special friends returning to their hometown at the request of their high school mentor. Each book is a standalone, but read them all to fully enjoy the journey of these remarkable women and their emotional reunion with their mentor, an incredible woman who changes their lives and helps save a small town community forever.


Jennifer Peel is the award-winning bestselling author of the Dating by Design and Women of Merryton series, as well as several other contemporary romances. Though she lives and breathes writing, her first love is her family. She is the mother of three amazing kiddos and has recently added the title of mother-in-law, with the addition of two terrific sons-in-law. She’s been married to her best friend and partner in crime for a lot longer than seems possible. Some of her favorite things are late night talks, beach vacations, the mountains, pink bubble gum ice cream, tours of model homes, and Southern living. She can frequently be found with her laptop on, fingers typing away, indulging in chocolate milk, and writing out the stories that are constantly swirling through her head.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *